Brickhill Parish Council, Bedford

Quality Parish Council Award

nalc award

Brickhill Parish Council receive the Quality Parish Council Award. From left, Delia

Shephard, Mark Fitzpatrick and Peter Lawrence (on behalf of HMG)

On 6 October 2010, Brickhill Parish Council attained Quality Parish Council status.

The award was formally presented to Brickhill Parish Council by the Chairman of the Bedfordshire Accreditation Panel, Mr Peter Lawrence, acting on behalf of Her Majesty’s Government. A spokesperson for Bedfordshire Association of Town and Parish Councils said “Brickhill Parish Council newly created in 2004, has started as it means to go on by already being able to demonstrate a commitment to its local community to serve it to the best of its ability as a representative council, in touch with its people, competent and capable of taking on an enhanced role”.

Brickhill Parish Council joins only four other parishes in the Bedford Borough Council area to have attained this award. Accreditation will last until October 2014.

For more information about the Quality Parish and Town Council Scheme see NALC.